Name sticker for boat

When I rename the Tiara, I want to use a sticker. It has one on there now that says "Sparky Boat" . I'm thinking a heat gun will take care of that.

Where can I get a new sticker made? In the past Boats where always named after woman. I was kinda thinking JoAnn Marie, for my wife? Or does it need a clever name? I'm not good with clever names. I was given Nailer because I'm a carpenter:D

Go real easy with the heat gun. Start on a corner of a letter to get it started, then pull while appling heat. You dont want to melt them off. Wheel out the transom good, wipe down with alcohol, then vinyl graphic. The guy who makes it for you will explain how its done. Then finish with wheel-wax. Mine cost $75

When I rename the Tiara, I want to use a sticker. It has one on there now that says "Sparky Boat" . I'm thinking a heat gun will take care of that.

Where can I get a new sticker made? In the past Boats where always named after woman. I was kinda thinking JoAnn Marie, for my wife? Or does it need a clever name? I'm not good with clever names. I was given Nailer because I'm a carpenter:D

Use a heat gun and as little heat as possible to remove the decal. The low heat should allow the adhesive to remove with the decal,(most of the time) You then should be able to remove the rest of the adhesive with alcohol, (not a mixed drink)no beer will not work either.

If you would like send me the info of what you need for a decal and I could give you a quote , Have vinyl cutter side biz (Embroidery ,signs ,T-shirts, heat transfers ect).

Just finishing up 2 decals for the back of my boat , Still waiting for registration to come back so I can put numbers on the boat too.

Questions feel free to email me at [email protected] or PM.

Ken your also not that far from me ,time permitting I could run the down to you.

Jim

Edited by jimcr
adding

Ken your also not that far from me ,time permitting I could run the down to you.

Jim